FREE Upcoming Hikes & Events

Old Mill Trail, Dalton/Hinsdale
Wednesday, April 5, 10:00am-1:00pm
Click here for more information.

Birding Beyond Your Backyard, Housatonic Flats, Great Barrington
Friday, April 21, 8:00am
Click here for more information.

Parsons Marsh, Lenox
Friday, April 21, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
Click here for more information.

Yokun Ridge Hike, Stockbridge/Lenox/Richmond/West Stockbridge
Tuesday, April 25, 10:00am – 1:30pm
Click here for more information.

Birding Beyond Your Backyard, Jackson Pond, Stockbridge
Wednesday, April 26, 8:00am
Click here for more information.

Parsons Marsh, Lenox
Saturday, April 29, 10:00am – 11:00am
Click here for more information.

Parsons Marsh, Lenox
Wednesday, May 3, 7:30am – 8:30am and 9:00am – 10:00am
Click here for more information.

Birding Beyond Your Backyard, Thomas and Palmer Reserve, Great Barrington
Friday, May 5, 7:00am
Click here for more information.

Birding Beyond Your Backyard, Parsons Marsh, Lenox
Wednesday, May 10, 7:00am
Click here for more information.

Botanical Sketching & Spring Photography, Hoosac Range, North Adams
Saturday, May 13, 2:00pm-6:00pm
Come capture the emergence of spring at this special BNRC 50th event.
Click here for more information.

Birding Beyond Your Backyard, Housatonic Flats, Great Barrington
Tuesday, May 16, 7:00am
Click here for more information.

Birding Beyond Your Backyard, Alford Springs, Alford
Sunday, May 21, 8:00am
Click here for more information.

Birding Beyond Your Backyard, Constitution Hill, Lanesboro
Friday, June 2, 7:00am
Click here for more information.

Birding Beyond Your Backyard, Hollow Fields, Richmond
Saturday, June 3, 7:00am-11:00am
Click here for more information.

Birding Beyond Your Backyard, Bidwell House, Monterey
Sunday, June 4, 9:00am-11:00am
Click here for more information.

Berkshire Natural Resources Council marks our 50th anniversary this year with a series of special hikes and walks, a community celebration and a self-guided scavenger hunt on BNRC lands. For more details on all celebratory activities and to register for an event, visit www.bnrc.org/50.

Enjoy these free, guided hikes throughout the Berkshires thanks to a generous gift in memory of Frances Storrs. We hope you will consider supporting the Berkshire Natural Resources Council as we protect and provide public access to special places around our region.